Reviews

Over 80% of our work is based on referrals and repeat business from happy clients and here are ones from our Facebook page.

CJ Carpet Cleaning
4.3
powered by Facebook
Lauren Miller
Lauren Miller
2018-11-07T08:04:47+0000
Hank you for cleaning the carpets for my end of tenancy clean - service was fab and the outcome awesome wouldn’t hesitate in using again or recommending thank you
Lisa Whittle
Lisa Whittle
2018-10-01T20:05:30+0000
Fantastic job by Chris who I’d asked to help me understand a problem with some stains on my carpet and recommend a solution. Very knowledgable, technically competent and professional and really put himself out to help me out. Needless to say my problem stains have vanished! No hesitation with my recommendation or to put Chris on speed dial for all my carpet cleaning needs. Thanks Chris �
Michaela Waddup
Michaela Waddup
2018-08-26T07:56:59+0000
A great carpet clean from Chris .. he knows what he’s talking about and takes pride in doing the best job
Natalie Anson
Natalie Anson
2018-07-12T20:49:44+0000
Absolutely amazing job done on my lounge/diner carpet. A few stains that were a bit stubborn but Chris did everything he possibly could to get them out! Professional and friendly. Can highly recommend Chris
Carrie Redknap Jones
Carrie Redknap Jones
2018-07-12T12:36:54+0000
Sorry it’s late very professional my carpets look like new fantastic price would highly recommend will definitely be using again ��
Annmarie Leonard
Annmarie Leonard
2018-07-02T14:57:04+0000
I had my stair carpet cleaned today and it’s come up lovely I would definitely recommend this company and will be using them again they were very nice people and got on with the job without any mess really happy with the service !
Zoe Loran Dellow
Zoe Loran Dellow
2018-05-21T15:33:24+0000
Amazing results! Kicking myself that I hadn’t called up sooner. My carpets are looking brand new! Thank you �
Leah Taylor
Leah Taylor
2018-05-14T12:25:06+0000
Another fantastic job !!! A year later and the clean is fabulous as always !!! Thank you Chris ! - 2018End of tenancy carpet clean. Absolutely fantastic job. Fast and no fuss. Carpets looks great. Thank you so much Chris !!! 🙂 - 2017
Angie Alan Fisher
Angie Alan Fisher
2018-05-11T09:45:33+0000
Amazing clean carpet and so knowledgable and passionate, excellent price and got on with the job speedily. Thank you Chris we’ll have you back again 👌
Danielle Herbert
Danielle Herbert
2018-05-01T23:26:46+0000
Highly Reccomend 5* Service ! Great value great Job
Kenjacky Roach
Kenjacky Roach
2018-04-26T12:50:21+0000
Chris came to clean our white three piece corner suite & white rug last week. He did an amazing job. It’s lovely to have them so clean & fresh smelling. He is very professional & friendly guy. I would recommend & will use him again in the future. Thank you Chris
Terri Lancashire
Terri Lancashire
2018-04-10T18:54:54+0000
Had my living room carpet cleaned by Chris yesterday. The difference is wonderful even though the carpet wasn't terribly dirty - all those annoying little marks and stains that build up over time have gone. Chris is very friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about his work. Would definitely recommend him to others. Thanks, Chris.
Maureen Sweeney Hodge
Maureen Sweeney Hodge
2018-03-26T12:09:06+0000
chris done our stairs and landing to day , done a good job smells lovely thank you
Stefanie Fiu
Stefanie Fiu
2018-03-14T16:29:20+0000
Had our carpets done today for March out,stunning job, every single carpet like new!!!My carpets haven't been cleaned in 3 years and been full of stains from all sorts of pens, crayons, paint, make up, carpet glue, mud stains,and even a massive patch of melted wax.Not a single stain was left when finished! Highly recommend cj carpet cleaning.THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT WORK
Mark Gallilee
Mark Gallilee
2018-03-05T17:00:34+0000
Superb end of tenancy clean from Chris - highly recommend!
Sophie May Fleckney
Sophie May Fleckney
2018-02-27T08:02:03+0000
Chris came to clean our 2 bedroom carpets for our end of tenancy check out and I can honestly say that I was shocked at how clean he got the carpets! They genuinely looked like new carpets! Thank you so much!
Jenni Allen-Bloomfield
Jenni Allen-Bloomfield
2018-02-22T22:09:05+0000
Chris cleaned our carpets today and I’m amazed with the results. I’d been thinking about re-carpeting upstairs until Chris said he would be able to make them look as good as new and I’m amazed at how they have come up so clean and smell amazing! I found him to be extremely reliable and his communication and professionalism is second to none. I would 100% recommend his company going forward x
Chrissie Hicks
Chrissie Hicks
2018-02-13T20:52:24+0000
Great professional service, Chris worked really hard cleaning my carpets and even managed to remove nail polish and slime from my daughters bedroom!!! Great customer service to , definitely recommend.
Nikki Luckett
Nikki Luckett
2018-02-02T11:59:36+0000
Absolutely amazing company! Highly recommend. Had our living room carpet cleaned this week and it honestly looks like a brand new Carpet!! Thankyou so much! Will 100% be booking again.
Megan Toms
Megan Toms
2018-01-30T20:56:22+0000
Excellent customer service, Chris certainly knows his stuff! Carpets look brilliant.
Lizzie Crowther
Lizzie Crowther
2018-01-26T19:58:26+0000
Chris did a great job on our end of tenancy clean, 5 years worth of dirt and a dog and the carpets came up better than I ever imagined. Thanks again, highly recommended.
Rich Hikins
Rich Hikins
2018-01-24T14:42:19+0000
Chris and his company is a credit to customer service and excellence. On more than one occasion Chris has delivered a 5 star fast and competitive service - right when we’ve needed it. Coming from someone that has always been against cleaning carpets thinking it was a bad idea - I now wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Chris, he is extremely knowledgeable and we are very happy with the service. Thanks again.
Deborah Swales
Deborah Swales
2018-01-07T14:43:47+0000
Fantastic service, fair price and outstanding results definitely recommend . Thanks Chris
Jess White
Jess White
2018-01-02T21:38:52+0000
Chris came to clean my sitting room carpet before Christmas and he was so good I’ve already had him back to do the landing/stairs and two rooms upstairs. The carpets look new again. Will definitely be using him again
Paul Butler
Paul Butler
2017-12-22T09:19:25+0000
Thanks Chris for coming over at short-notice. You explained the process and costs before you began work. Thanks for getting the carpets clean and removing many unsightly stains - we thought we would need to change the carpets, but you have breathed new life into our carpets. Overall a great service.
Michelle Clapton
Michelle Clapton
2017-12-21T10:03:46+0000
Absolutely fantastic, would not use anyone else, highly recommend.
Nicola Hansen
Nicola Hansen
2017-12-20T07:57:20+0000
Really impressed, a very professional job with outstanding results, was even able to remove a stubborn makeup stain that had been there for months from my cream carpet, would highly recommend
Samantha Slater
Samantha Slater
2017-12-16T22:41:26+0000
Utterly amazing! Read all the good reviews on here but the actual difference astounded me! It’s like a new carpets been laid! Thank you so much.
Neil Curtis
Neil Curtis
2017-12-13T11:32:56+0000
Chris did an excellent job - would definitely use him again
Sue Price
Sue Price
2017-11-24T13:23:47+0000
Such a polite young man very professional , cleaned my hall way carpet and a rug brilliant job highly recommended cj carpet cleaning I will definitely use again and will recommend to my friends . THANKS FOR BRILLIANT JOB �
Aimee Watts
Aimee Watts
2017-11-23T21:13:25+0000
Chris did a brilliant Job on our carpets for end of tenancy cleaning. He was efficient and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend and will definitely use him in the future. Thank you Chris.
Mel Adams
Mel Adams
2017-11-13T21:49:12+0000
Thank u for a brilliant carpet clean today! Very professional service would highly recommend to every one!
Amie Hornsby
Amie Hornsby
2017-11-13T13:41:37+0000
Chris came to clean my carpets for an end of tenancy move out, he managed to fit me in very last minute and did a fantastic job! He was very polite and easy going and really did work hard! Deffinately recommend Chris and would use him again!
Abie Polley
Abie Polley
2017-11-09T15:45:13+0000
Was lucky enough to win a carpet clean via a Facebook competition & I am so so happy with the results.The carpet in my lounge was disgusting, the result of toddler play dates & a messy puppy, it was embarrassing & as a result I covered it with a massive rug. No need to now though as it looks brand new �Thank you Chris you’ve done such an amazing job!
Ari Celestia
Ari Celestia
2017-11-08T18:57:38+0000
We don't know how to thank CJ Carpet Cleaning enough for the amazing work he did in our home. The carpet was looking very tired with terrible marks until CJ Carpet Cleaning arrived. That day when we came home it was like having a new carpet and what an amazing smell. Magician.Thank you so much again! Highly recommended!Arianna & Andrew
Laura Jordon
Laura Jordon
2017-10-12T16:20:03+0000
Chris came to clean my lounge carpet today and done a fab job! He was polite, punctual and did the job within an hour to a really high standard. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!
Jo Bennett
Jo Bennett
2017-10-06T18:18:46+0000
Professional, friendly, honest and did a great job. I highly recommend �
Liz Robinson
Liz Robinson
2017-10-03T16:57:49+0000
Today I had my stairs landing and sofa cleaned. Above and beyond expectations. Would highly recommend C J Carpets. Looking forward to getting the bedrooms done next. Thank you so much
Louise Polley
Louise Polley
2017-10-01T18:20:56+0000
Chris came and cleaned the carpets in my entire flat on the 21/09/2017. Not only was the customer service absolutely amazing but also the end results. There was a dark mark on our carpet which my partner had actually tried to use vanish on to get rid of. Chris explained there was a chance that once using vanish it may not remove the stain however he did an amazing job and the dark mark was completely gone!! He did an amazing job throughout the entire flat and the carpets looked and smelled amazing. Chris explained the process and as so efficient and friendly! The carpets looked brand new (even though they are 8 years old) so I was gutted I hadn't got him in sooner to do the carpets as now someone else gets to enjoy the lovely clean carpets!! I'd found him online when looking for someone to do the carpets for moving out of the flat and he was a lot nicer and more friendly and flexible than several other carpet cleaners I'd contacted. 100% would use him again in the near future and 100% recommend him to my friends and family!
Becca Knowles Bevis
Becca Knowles Bevis
2017-09-11T22:32:59+0000
Very friendly, professional and quick to respond. We are really happy with the results and would definitely recommend Chris. Thank you!
Amanda Harden
Amanda Harden
2017-09-06T11:32:12+0000
Thank you for cleaning our living room carpet and rug! It looks brand new and is back to its fluffy self �
Jane Taylor
Jane Taylor
2017-09-06T09:03:17+0000
Fantastic job. The carpet looks like new. Thank you.
Darren Benson
Darren Benson
2017-09-05T15:45:19+0000
Great job, professional & friendly service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Katy Burke
Katy Burke
2017-09-01T09:33:57+0000
Yesterday I had my 3 bedroom house fully cleaned by Chris and he has done an exceptional job. I handed my house over this morning and the even the Housing Representative commented on how great and fresh they looked. Thanks again Chris!!
Clare Mackrell
Clare Mackrell
2017-08-30T09:55:34+0000
Chris has cleaning my living room and hall, stairs and landing carpets today. Brilliant job, my cream carpets and lovely and clean and he even managed to completely remove an old coffee stain! Highly recommend him.
Ronnie Smith
Ronnie Smith
2017-08-09T09:33:20+0000
I had my stairs and landing done well happy with the result defo recommend him....
Tracey Armstrong
Tracey Armstrong
2017-08-08T21:15:06+0000
Chris came and cleaned my parents carpet for them he explained how the cleaning process worked and explained that some of the marks on the carpet weren't guaranteed to come out but would give it a go and when he finished cleaning the carpet it looked just like a new carpet all the pile had come up and all the marks had disappeared my parents are well happy with the result chris is well recommended if you want your carpets cleaned you won't regret booking it with him great guy and will definitely be recommending him to everyone thanks again
Jo Sainz
Jo Sainz
2017-08-08T08:42:49+0000
My carpets look as good as new now Chris has cleaned them. They were looking a little grubby from having a dog, child and a messy husband on them but now they look great. Chris was a really nice guy too.Highly recommend. Thanks Chris.
Elaine Curran
Elaine Curran
2017-08-02T09:15:58+0000
Had my stairs and a rug cleaned today. Really happy with results. Very friendly and professional service.
Kate Buckle
Kate Buckle
2017-07-28T13:10:09+0000
Chris did a super Job!! The living room carpet now looks brand new again. Thank you!!
Gemma Victoria Louise
Gemma Victoria Louise
2017-07-18T17:52:11+0000
I've had 2 bedroom and a shag pile rug cleaned today the are heavily trafficked with muddy paws. And I am so happy with the results they look like new! Chris explained all the processes to me and even used a lovely cherry smelling anti fungal cleaner to help with my dog and make it smell so fresh. He was a lovely guy and will be highly recommending him to everyone.
Jakki Eva
Jakki Eva
2017-07-17T21:33:32+0000
Amazing service, punctual polite and professional, very reasonably price. My sofas look like new. Very happy customer. Think it will be my carpets next.
Emma Arscott
Emma Arscott
2017-07-14T11:31:17+0000
This morning just had 3 bedrooms and the lounge cleaned for end of tenancy and they are spotless! You can't tell family of 6 (4 small children) had been living there with because of some of the marks that we left! Very efficient even came early and was super thorough with cleaning of each room! Will contact again for future use. THANK YOU
Pauline Brown
Pauline Brown
2017-07-06T19:03:09+0000
Had stairs and landing carpet cleaned 3/7/17 very happy with result thanks Chris will recommend you to my friends .
Di Miles
Di Miles
2017-07-06T09:53:58+0000
Excellent service with a smile, what more could you want!
Josh Barber
Josh Barber
2017-07-04T12:01:32+0000
Brilliant service & amazing results! Chris was very friendly and done amazing job. Highly recommend him to anyone, really did a great job Thanks Chris
Ann Cotter
Ann Cotter
2017-06-17T09:06:12+0000
Very good job carpet looks fantastic thanks would recomend you to my friends
Justin Mark Cule
Justin Mark Cule
2017-06-14T20:00:59+0000
Chris replied quickly to my message, kept me informed on price, arrival time and was flexible around my availability. Chris was very friendly and has done an excellent job on my carpets that have been down for the last 8 years, they are now as clean and fresh as the day I had them fitted. Very pleased you don't need to look any further.
Karen Harris
Karen Harris
2017-06-13T18:06:43+0000
Had Chris out to do my stairs and bedroom they were very soiled as I had left it longer than I normally would the results are fantastic would highly recommend his services
Becky Clay
Becky Clay
2017-06-09T18:44:52+0000
Fantastic service. Just moved into new house with filthy carpets, but came up as good as new. Chris communicated really well about the appointment and his enthusiasm for his job was brilliant! Definitely recommend.
Victoria Winters
Victoria Winters
2017-06-01T20:56:29+0000
Had my living room and hall carpet cleaned. Fantastic job they are literally like new and with 4 kids it's going to be tough to keep them looking this good. Very friendly, professional service. Would certainly use again and highly recommend. Worth every penny. Thank you x
Dee Harvey
Dee Harvey
2017-05-24T17:33:42+0000
Fantastic service, highly recommended. Chris cleaned our 3 bedrooms and stair carpet and they look brilliant. He is very professional, friendly and punctual.
Jane Harris
Jane Harris
2017-05-24T13:22:00+0000
Thank you Chris, carpet looks great and smells great too, pleasure to meet you, will be in touch again.
Charlotte Clement
Charlotte Clement
2017-05-15T05:00:30+0000
Great carpet cleaning ready for moving out of my rented house! They are spotless! and smell great! Thank you
Heidi Smith
Heidi Smith
2017-05-08T12:16:38+0000
Chris did an amazing job on my carpets. Friends have asked if I got new carpets. Every stain was removed, even a sticky one I struggle with!
Lin Metelica Worthy
Lin Metelica Worthy
2017-04-29T11:17:34+0000
Chris has just finished cleaning our living room carpet, it has come up way better than I ever thought it would and smells so sweet! Top service, friendly, efficient and speedy.
Irene Coupland
Irene Coupland
2017-04-19T21:12:28+0000
Chris answered message within minutes, arranged preview, gave quote and then absolutely delivered! My first experience of carpet cleaning (I know, we're disgusting!) and I'm hooked. He was polite, courteous, friendly, efficient and clean, tidied all up afterwards, wouldn't know he had been apart from the brilliant, good as new carpets he left behind! the kids and I are delighted! keeping his number for next year! thank you!
Lee Emsley
Lee Emsley
2017-04-19T12:17:12+0000
True professional with the knowledge and gear to get the job done right first time.
Nicola Ray
Nicola Ray
2017-04-09T20:08:45+0000
Amazing service, would highly recommend to anyone!
Becca Giles
Becca Giles
2017-04-07T16:17:15+0000
Friendly and Professional service!! Our living room and dining room carpets now look spotless thanks to Chris. Would definitely recommend.
Rosie Little
Rosie Little
2017-04-05T18:51:37+0000
Great service, managed to squeeze us in short notice and did an amazing job - left our puppy-accident-stained carpet looking respectable again! Thanks 🙂
Anya Amies
Anya Amies
2017-04-04T19:05:15+0000
Amazing service... Chris is completely trustworthy and reliable we are so happy with the outcome of our carpets they look brand new! Thank you Chris. Highly recommend!
Carly Jay
Carly Jay
2017-04-03T06:54:24+0000
I had my downstairs carpets and footstool cleaned on Saturday morning, they look like new 😀Fantastic job and didn't take to long, great value and Lovely guy very helpful and friendly. Will be booking for my upstairs next month 😀
Jill Floyd
Jill Floyd
2017-04-01T17:49:13+0000
Ecellent job really pleased with Chris's work you could see the transformation straight away ! Chris fitted me in at quite short notice. Cheaper than buying a new carpet. I will definitely recommend Chris to others. Thanks again Chris.
Nay Quinn
Nay Quinn
2017-03-09T17:50:02+0000
My carpets have been given a new lease of life thanks to Chris @cj carpet cleaning . so much cleaner and fresher . Friendly and efficient ,will be sure to recommend !
Paulina Żak
Paulina Żak
2017-03-06T16:43:01+0000
Great job done ! Chris was very friendly 🙂 Thank you 🙂
Suzanne Handford
Suzanne Handford
2017-02-27T17:56:10+0000
Great service. Very happy with results. I won't leave it 8 years before having them cleaned again! ;-).
Heidi Slipper
Heidi Slipper
2017-02-26T20:52:08+0000
Chris did my carpets on a Sunday and did a fab job! Price I paid was brilliant for a job very well done. Thanks Chris
Natalie Wicks
Natalie Wicks
2017-02-24T16:46:22+0000
Professional, efficient service! Really pleased with results, reasonable pricing, would definitely recommend! Thanks again 🙂
Samantha Coutts
Samantha Coutts
2017-02-21T19:43:46+0000
Excellent service! Our living room carpet was full of stains which I didn't think would come out. Chris did a fantastic job and it is now stain free and looks brand new! Would highly recommend! Definitely worth the money 🙂 thanks Chris!
Karen Langdon
Karen Langdon
2017-02-15T15:43:10+0000
Very quick communications and a fabulous service. Friendly reasonably priced and did a great job. Thanks Chris.
Sharon Hudson
Sharon Hudson
2017-02-13T16:32:56+0000
Outstanding, professional service, had my stairs and landing carpet cleaned today.We were thinking of replacing, now we don't need to thanks to you!I would highly recommend CJ Carpet Cleaning to anyone. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Steph Foster
Steph Foster
2017-02-10T06:14:18+0000
Very reliable & good quality service!!Chris managed to squeeze me in with very short notice which I am so great full for. The carpet smelt & looked great once he'd finished! I would highly recommend his services! Thank you �
Julia Maddocks
Julia Maddocks
2017-02-08T13:24:05+0000
Everywhere looks and smells clean now, I'm really happy
Sarah Reade
Sarah Reade
2017-01-31T16:44:39+0000
Chris came this afternoon after a really simple chat and quick organisation of appointment. Really chuffed so far with my lounge, stairs and landing (it's still drying) looks SO much better. Great, friendly service. Definitely recommend.
Marie Hale
Marie Hale
2017-01-03T17:01:49+0000
Chris was great, quick to respond to messages, prompt to arrive at the house and really got the carpets clean. Will definitely use again next time the carpets need cleaning.
Sara Hanley
Sara Hanley
2017-01-03T11:36:50+0000
Chris was very friendly and efficient. My stairs had endured a lot of traffic from children and dogs over the past 4 years- now they smell lovely and plush again like new.
Emily Steele
Emily Steele
2016-12-17T14:19:46+0000
Excellent job done today of our entire house! Worked non stop and the results are brilliant. Thanks so much Chris, have a great Christmas!
Caroline Pryce
Caroline Pryce
2016-12-17T13:57:34+0000
I was really pleased with the service - Chris was easy to deal with and the carpets are looking so much better. We'll definitely use again.
Jennifer Evans
Jennifer Evans
2016-12-15T17:25:40+0000
Fantastic service & excellent results!Highly recommend this business...many thanks Chris & Chrissie
Cathy Burkett
Cathy Burkett
2016-12-13T22:49:11+0000
Chris did a fantastic job. He was prompt, polite, a really nice chap. The carpets came up better than I imaged they possibly could. I highly recommend him. Great job, thank you.
Kim Polley
Kim Polley
2016-10-08T21:11:25+0000
Carpet cleaned today and it's brilliant!!! So so clean now. Excellent service and very helpful!!! Thank you �
Next Reviews